What's new

Greetings from Valhalla!

seancostello

Hi there,

Sean Costello from Valhalla DSP here. I've been playing music for, wow, 38 years. Started with guitar, moved over to analog synths, then hardcore computer music (back when you wrote your score in Notepad, brought it into Csound, and then waited an hour to hear anything). I've been creating plugins since 2009.

Anyway, just wanted to say hi!

Sean

Sean, I am very happy that you’ve joined this place. You’ll soon find a LOT of love for your most excellent reverbs and delays. And also a lot of love for your most excellent pricing and (no) sales marketing strategy I might add. Respect all around!

I’m a huge Ubermod, Vintage Verbs and Supermassive fan myself. I shall read your contributions with interest and admiration!

❤️

Hello Sean, your great input over on GearSpace is always welcome. So welcome here too. It usually quite a nice place and people here seem to spend loadsamoney 😁

Hi, Vintage Verb and Delay fan here, will likely add at least Room and Shimmer; great plugs in every respect.

I appreciate the more than fair, no-nonsense pricing, and especially appreciate the the simple activation with a license key that can be used offline and locally, without dependence on a remote server.

Hi there,

Sean Costello from Valhalla DSP here. I've been playing music for, wow, 38 years. Started with guitar, moved over to analog synths, then hardcore computer music (back when you wrote your score in Notepad, brought it into Csound, and then waited an hour to hear anything). I've been creating plugins since 2009.

Sean
Been using Valhalla for years now. Glad to see you here.

Curious, I just started learning how to code. Any tips you have for beginners?

Been using Valhalla for years now. Glad to see you here.

Curious, I just started learning how to code. Any tips you have for beginners?
I have some "Getting started with reverb design posts" on the Valhalla site: