What's new

Which guitar to buy for j-pop\orcestral music

HM_Music

Hello.

For a long time the idea of buying a guitar but every time I can not choose.
So about me: The guitar abandoned about 10 years ago, but more or less played on acoustic, also played on electric guitar which abandoned. I want this to say that this will not be my first electric guitar and I'm not a total beginner, what I need to play I can.
What I need a guitar for: I have a lot of amplesound libraries, also have bias fx, neural dsp nolly\plini. And these are good guitars if you need a wedge and one-note playing, but when you need to play chords, I feel that the libraries can not do it, live playing of course will be many times better.
What type of guitar I want: here I can't define myself well, the most obvious option seems to be les poul. Because it can be used in many types of music I'm interested in. But I was also thinking about the telecaster and I could consider another option except stratocaster (I don't know but I like stratocaster's tone less and this guitar is rarely used in music I like).
Music references:
My favorite reference and music that I really like with the sound of the guitars is the band radwimps. Seems in this case better to take a telecaster but I also like hiroyuki sawano music, so I want to take something in between which can be used in both types of music, so it seems les poul best option.
What I need from a guitar: comfortable to play and durable, not to change a fret after a short period of time and THE MOST IMPORTANT THING is gauges. Since I need my guitar for recording I want to have less noise and more detail.
What's my budget: I'm looking at guitar up to 1500$ but I'm ready to add more if it's worth it.
Info: I'm ready to change pickups but I dont know about pickups and I dont know if I should change pickups on my $1500 guitar. I tried to analyze market and it seems like $1500 guitars have $50 pickups while there are $150 ones.