What's new

Orchestral library for absolute newbies?

Thought I would chime in to let whoever started the rumor, Amadeus does not contain even one sample from East West.

Also the demos were created in a very simple straight ahead manner and are not altered with effects, remixing, etc. Cory Pelizzari's demo shows what you can do if you spend a little more time.

Last edited:
Thought I would chime in to let whoever started the rumor, Amadeus does not contain even one sample from East West.

Also the demos were created in a very simple straight ahead manner and are not altered with effects, remixing, etc. Cory Pelizzari's demo shows what you can do if you spend a little more time.

I think Cory's amazing demo is the main reason most of us pulled the trigger for Amadeus. Is there an update coming? I think you mentioned something like that in a previous post, right?

Well we were, then another separate came up, and then Covid hit. We are talking about it again and looking at possibly this summer. The plan is to improve a few things in Amadeus and add about ten instruments. I hope I don't open up a can of worms, but if anybody has an idea for what new instruments should be added, here is a chance to let us know.

I personally love this library.

Well we were, then another separate came up, and then Covid hit. We are talking about it again and looking at possibly this summer. The plan is to improve a few things in Amadeus and add about ten instruments. I hope I don't open up a can of worms, but if anybody has an idea for what new instruments should be added, here is a chance to let us know.
Harp is the only obvious one IMO. Marimba would be nice. But honestly it's already one of the most complete libraries around, props, as I shop around I'm becoming a fan :) Offhand I would prefer improvements to existing stuff vs more stuff.

Last edited:
Cory Pelizzari's demo shows what you can do if you spend a little more time.