What's new

Komplete Kontrol for ANY controller?

At the moment, nothing! I did a quick test by assigning a couple of controls on my M-Audio keys. Worked just fine. Now I want the Komplete Kontrol 32... :)

Ah ok, cool. So no controller needed? It’s all software based? I gotta try it.

Yep. Using it with an old XP-30

Now I had Komplete Kontrol in my account from a long time ago, but don't use it because I don't have their controllers, is the Komplete Start a totally different software?

I have no idea. I only installed Komplete Kontrol from the package, because that's all I was really interested in.

I wanted to see how the librarian/NKS functionality works. Fortunately I have a few NKS compatible libraries to test it out on.

I also have Akai VIP 3, which I have been using for a couple of months now. I want to see which interface I prefer, as well as which one has better compatibilty with all the software I use. And which one is more stable too, ofc.

I have no idea. I only installed Komplete Kontrol from the package, because that's all I was really interested in.

I wanted to see how the librarian/NKS functionality works. Fortunately I have a few NKS compatible libraries to test it out on.

I also have Akai VIP 3, which I have been using for a couple of months now. I want to see which method/interface I prefer, as well as which one has better compatibilty with all the software I use.

I downloaded the Komplete Kontrol from the NA app, where does it go to open?

You can run it in standalone or VST. So I installed the standalone on my C: drive and the VST on my S: drive.

I've only tried it standalone so far though.

You can run it in standalone or VST. So I installed the standalone on my C: drive and the VST on my S: drive.

I've only tried it standalone so far though.

Gonna try and locate it. It's coming up under my instruments tab within pro tools. But need to see if the Komplete Start is a different software. Thanks for the help.