What's new

Free Expansion Pack for Padshop 2 (Cubase)

leo007

"Stay Home Edition" sound set is a free expansion pack for Steinberg's Padshop 2.

This free expansion pack offers 139 presets for Steinberg's Padshop 2 VST Granular and Spectral Synthesizers. With 105 manipulated stereo samples, this sound set contains cinematic, ambient, atmospheric and percussive sounds that provides an all-in-one solution for sound designers and music producers.

Designed by six sound designers from around the world, this project comes to you as a gift of kindness. The Stay Home Edition team members include Andrej Jaskin, Duncan Maybury, Mauro Favaron, Marco Giardina, Martijn Schrader and Gary Gibbons.

Available as download only (.zip file; 186.37MB).

For Windows and Mac.

You have to give an Email

https://www.kvraudio.com/product/stay-home-edition-sound-set-for-padshop-2-by-online-music-foundry

I am being overwhelmed by the countless number of synths in the market. I am currently studying NI's Massive X and FM8 until I found this thread. Urghhh!! Let me check the Padshop 2 first in youtube because I have to buy it first obviously.

Thanks for sharing.

I am being overwhelmed by the countless number of synths in the market. I am currently studying NI's Massive X and FM8 until I found this thread. Urghhh!! Let me check the Padshop 2 first in youtube because I have to buy it first obviously.

Thanks for sharing.
glade you found it helpful :)

I didn't even know that Padshop 2 was out. I have asked Steinberg support whether I can update from my Padshop Pro license, which in turn was an upgrade from the Padshop version that was included in an older version of Cubase. According to someone on the Steinberg forum this might not be possible.