What's new

Can't decide between Arva and Genesis

Robert_G

The End is Near
and haven't ruled out 8Dio Liberis or Mercury either.

I realize it's different for everyone, but here's where I'm at. I'm very new to composing on a computer (daw), but I've put in my time researching VSTs....actually...way too much time for this obsession of a hobby....and I'm just getting started in collecting VSTs. I got the EW subscription (cc plus) a while back just to get started....and purposely for the reason that I wouldn't feel pressured into making permanent impulse buys.

I have the full Soundiron Olympus Choir and I love it, and I've used Mercury elements and find that the 2 choirs blend very well. However, Mercury has only boys which kind of sucks. The Soundiron Olympus full Choir doesn't have all the bells and whistles (ie...gimmicky word builder)...but it does what it needs to do and it does it exceptionally well...awesome choir...beautiful sound.....no regrets at all. I have used both EW choirs....great for layering....word builder is gimmicky at best...I would not purchase it outright.

I keep going back and forth between Genesis and Arva...two very up-to-date exceptional choirs. One however, is 120 $ more than the other and that does come into play. Good composers know that choir is the most overused instrument there is, and this purchase is just 1 part of the choir, so yeah....money does come into play here a bit.

I've also heard there were some difficulties in the sampling of Arva which has shown some inconsistencies in the VST, but I don't have anything to back that claim up.

I mostly like to compose melody in symphonic arranged style pieces in both classical and thematic settings....Epic or emotional....it doesn't matter..

Hope that's enough info for some help.

Thanks.

Last edited: