What's new

Anyone care to construct a walk through?

ZeroZero

Im new to scripting, read a bit but would like to see a walk through of creating some useful but basic script, for maybe a bundled instrument. There is still something missing in my understanding of how to put all the code together.- usefully
Anyone oblige?

Hi ZeroZero,
welcome to the forum!

Do you have any particular task that you would want to solve using a script?
The best way to learn I think is to try to implement some idea yourself and ask questions when you need to. One area where I find the KSP documentation PDF is lacking is how to use loops. If you want to see some more examples of using while-loops you can check out the Iterative execution section of my KSP tutorial. Maybe you could try to understand the code in that and the two following sections. Then you could try yourself to expand that arpeggiator script to let the script user choose between different scales and playing speeds.

Cheers,
Nils

Andrew, I think he does all this stuff during the time he 'claims to be sleeping' :wink: . Just kidding of course, most impressive Nils.

Bob

Hi ZeroZero,
welcome to the forum!

Do you have any particular task that you would want to solve using a script?
The best way to learn I think is to try to implement some idea yourself and ask questions when you need to. One area where I find the KSP documentation PDF is lacking is how to use loops. If you want to see some more examples of using while-loops you can check out the Iterative execution section of my KSP tutorial. Maybe you could try to understand the code in that and the two following sections. Then you could try yourself to expand that arpeggiator script to let the script user choose between different scales and playing speeds.

Cheers,
Nils